Cuesta College’s Marketing and Communications Department earned 11 awards at the Community College Public Relations Organization’s (CCPRO) annual awards ceremony on April 14.

The award entries were judged by industry professionals from across the country. Cuesta won the most awards in the college’s history since first participating in the competition in 2000.

Cuesta College won top honors in categories including logo design, media success story, electronic collateral, community newsletter, social media, photography and promotional/ad campaign.

The award-winning team includes Barbara George, Stephan Gunsaulus, Jill Beck, Jay Thompson, Lana Rauch and Mary Ellen Bohnsack.

CCPRO is a statewide, service organization that promotes California’s 112 community colleges and the public relations, marketing and advertising efforts of those colleges.

Released April 21, 2011