Direct Student Loan Workshop Requirements:

  1. Be on time (locate the workshop location at the Cuesta map);
  2. Bring a government issued photo ID and/or a valid ASCC Card;
  3. Be enrolled in at least 6 units in an eligible academic program;
  4. Meet satisfactory academic progress requirements;
  5. At the workshop, complete your student loan request form;
  6. After the workshop, you must complete your online student loan counseling and your Direct Stafford Loan Master Promissory Note (MPN).

 

2014-2015 Loan Workshops (for academic year starting August 2014)

Date                                         Time                                      Place

Wed. June 11               

12:30-2:00pm

5401 (SLO)

Thurs. July 10

9:30-11:00am

N3102 (Paso)

Thurs. July 17

3:00-4:30pm

5401

Tues. August 5

3:00-4:30pm

5401*

Tues. August 12

9:30-11:00am

5401*

Wed. September 3

3:00-4:30pm

N3009 (Paso)

Thurs. September 18

3:00-4:30pm

5401

Wed. October 1

9:00-10:30am

5401

Thurs. October 16

2:30-4:00pm

5401

Thurs. November 6

2:00-3:30pm

5401*

Thurs. November 13

4:30-6:00pm

5401

*North County students can attend these dates via Polycom from Room N1015