The Cuesta College Music and Drama Departments are dedicated to advancing students to four-year educational institutions. As a result, Cuesta students successfully transfer to many top college programs such as CSU Northridge. CSU Long Beach, CSU Fullerton, CSU East Bay, CSU San Francisco, UC Davis, Berklee College of Music, UC Davis.  Come join the excitement and kick off your college career at two of the best programs on the West Coast!

Special thanks to the following donors:
The following is a partial list of people/organizations who have contributed to the development and success of the Cuesta Performing Arts Division:

FRIENDS OF THE CPAC
The Estate of Joan Akeyson
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Baker
Mr. Danny Beher, Walrus Music Publishing
Ms. Diane Blakeslee
The Cuesta College Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. John Dallons
Mr. and Mrs. Abe Flory
Mr. and Mrs. Burt Forbes
Mr. and Mrs. G.A. Galvan
Ms. Nella Girolo
Mr. Robert Harway
Mr. Jonathan Ingbar
Mr. and Mrs. Russ Kiessig
Ms. Linda Long
Mr. Kevin McGurty
Mr. and Mrs. Gerry Peterson
The Sargen Family Trust
Mr. Dennis Schneider
Ms. Nancy Victor


CONTACT INFORMATION
Jennifer Martin,
Division Chair and Coordinator of the CPAC
(805) 546-3100 x2790  Jennifer Martin

Bea Anderson,
Fine and Performing Arts Support Coordinator
(805) 546-3936  Barbara Anderson

Stella Paskett,
Fine and Performing Arts Division Assistant
(805) 546-3195 

bree valle,
Drama Director Cuesta College Theatre Arts
(805) 546-3100 x3282  bree valle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Performing Arts Schedule

Spring 2014

Choro de Ouro & Grupo Falso Baiano
Saturday, Feb. 1, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

High School Drama Festival
Friday, Feb. 7, 9:00 am - 2:30 pm FREE to PUBLIC!
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

Pool '63
Thursday & Saturday, Feb. 20&22, 7:30 pm
Sunday, Feb. 23, 2:00 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Experimental Theater

Cuesta Music Faculty Concert
Friday, Feb. 21, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band
Friday, March 7, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage
Tickets:  $30 general,
$25 students/seniors/jazz fed members
31st Annual Jazz Ensemble Festival Concert
Featuring the Cuesta Jazz Ensemble and the 
Cuesta College Jazz Orchestra
Saturday, March 8, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

County Band Festival
Wednesday, March 12, 8:00am - 4:00 pm FREE to PUBLIC!
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

6th Annual Acoustic Guitar Concert
Saturday, March 15, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

2nd Annual Roy Main Low Brass Festival
Saturday, March 22, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm FREE to PUBLIC!
SLO Campus, 7100 Building

Cuesta Wind Ensemble and the San Luis Obispo Wind Orchestra
Saturday, March 22, 8:00 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

Cuesta College Jazz Orchestra
Friday, March 28, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

Cuesta Choirs Spring Concert
Saturday, March 29, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

Honor Jazz Band Concert
Saturday, April 5, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Experimental Theater

Cuesta Wind Ensemble
Sunday, May 4, 3:00 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

Jazz Ensembles Recording Project Concert
Saturday, May 10, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

Cuesta Choirs
Friday, May 16, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

Master Chorale and the San Luis Obispo Wind Orchestra
Saturday, May 17, 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 18, 3:00 pm
Cal Poly, PAC - Call 756-2787 for tickets

Combos Concert
Tuesday, May 20, 7:30 pm FREE to PUBLIC!
SLO Campus, CPAC Experimental Theater

Chamber Music Concert
Wednesday, May 21, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

Cuesta College Jazz Orchestra
Saturday, May 24, 7:30 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage

North County Chorus Concert
Sunday, May 25, 3:00 pm
Templeton Performing Arts Center

Gilbert & Sullivan - The Mikado
Saturday, June 21, 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 22, 2:00 pm
SLO Campus, CPAC Main Stage