"You must get involved to have an impact. No one is impressed with the won-lost record of a referee." —John H. Holcomb

Cuesta College has a variety of clubs and organizations for you to get involved with! Contact the advisor or student contact for more information on each club, including meeting times and activities. You can also find upcoming club activities on the Event Calendar.

Download the club handbook.

Don’t see a club you are interested in? Start your own club! All that is needed is a campus advisor, interested students, and the necessary paperwork filled out completely and correctly. See the Student Life & Leadership front desk for more specific information and paperwork packets or download below.

 

Clubs Listing

The following clubs have been approved for 2016-2017.  Check back regularly as this list will be added to as more clubs are approved.

 

Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS)

Academic Honor Society and service organization.

Advisor: Dr. Chris Gilbert

(805) 546 3100 x 2676
cgilbert@cuesta.edu

  

American Institute of Architecture Students

To bridge the gap between architects and students in San Luis Obispo, so we can all unite, collaborate, and learn from each other..

Advisor: Bruce Silverberg

(805) 546-3100 x 2697

bsilverb@cuesta.edu

Contact: Sophie Smidth

sophia_smidth@my.cuesta.edu

aiascuestacollege@gmail.com

 

Art History Club
To expand knowledge of art and art history, promote professional development, provide community outreach, and explore California’s diverse, artistic, and cultural heritage.
Advisor: Megan Lorraine Debin
(805) 546-3100 x 2542
megan_debin@cuesta.edu
Contact:  Tony Palomares

tony_palomares@my.cuesta.edu

Cuesta Cru
To connect college students in a community of Christian believers to follow and know Jesus Christ.

Advisor: Ron McCarley
(805)-546-3100 x 2445
rmccarle@cuesta.edu
Contact: Emily Willer
emily_willer@my.cuesta.edu

 

Cuesta Economics Club

Bringing students together that share a share a passion for economics to allow for discussion and opportunities to further their understandings and education in the field of economics.  
Advisor: Tanya Downing

(805) 546-3100 x2722
tdoaning@cuesta.edu
Contact: Jax Gottwald 
jacqueline_gottwald@my.cuesta.edu

 

Cuesta Gaming

To give students a social hub to meet other gamers and promote gaming interests in the community both
competitively and
casually.
Advisor: Jennifer Hubbard
jhubbard@cuesta.edu
Contact: Alex Zafiropoulos
alexander_zafiropoulos@my.cuesta.edu

 

Improv Club

To provide comic relief and the occasional practical joke.  

Advisor: Wendy Wagoner
(805) 546-3100 x 3146
wwagoner@cuesta.edu
Contact: Rachel Acosta                           

improv.cuesta@gmail.com

cuestaimrov.blogspot.com

 

Latino Leadership Network

LLN is a mutual support advocacy
organization committed to providing increase for anyone who is interested in leadership roles to promote and maintain “la cultura Latina” and non-sexist family values.
Advisor: Diane Dee Limon
(805) 546-3100 x 2351
dlimon@cuesta.edu
Contact: Nayeli Gonzalez
Nayeli.ana.ogasra@gmail.com

 

Movimiento Estudiantil Chicano de Aztlan (MEChA)

To promote educational advancement, cultural awareness, and student leadership for

Latino/Chicano students.

Advisor:  Janet Florez

jflorez@cuesta.edu

(805)546-3100 x 2215

Contact: Cristian Rojas

mechacuestata@gmail.com

 

 

 Plant-Based Nutrition Club

To educate students and the community about the nutritional and environmental benefits of a cruelty-free plant-based diet and to expand plant-based food options on campus.

Advisor: Cherie Moore

(805) 546-3100 x 2714

cmoore@cuesta.edu

Contact: Rebecca Weston

rebecca_weston@my.cuesta.edu

 

Cuesta College Rodeo Club

To promote the sport  of rodeo among Cuesta student  athletes.

Advisor: Anthony Koeninger

(805) 546-3100 x 2678

akoening@cuesta.edu

Contact: Clint Pearce (Volunteer Coach)

clint@madonnainn.com or

Corrin Bowman (President)

cuestacollegerodeo.com

 

SAMPE at Cuesta College
  Society for the Advancement of Materials
               and Process Engineering
To prepare for and compete in the annual SAMPE competition and to learn more about materials and practical building knowledge.
Advisor: Eltahry Elghandour
(805) 546-3100 x 2735
eelghand@cuesta.edu
Contact: Mike Stromecki
sampecuesta@gmail.com

 

STEM Club
To expand our knowledge of STEM fields through discussions and practical applications.  
Advisor: Bret Clark
(805) 546-3100 x 2730
bclark@cuesta.edu
Contact: Steven Hoover

Steven_hoover@my.cuesta.edu

cuestastemclub@gmail.com

 

Student Veteran’s Association
An outlet and social gathering for the veteran community, to participate and discuss all things related to vets. 
Advisor: Thomas Patchell
(805) 546-3100 x 2767
tpatchel@cuesta.edu
Contact: Matthew Lozano
matthew_lozano@my.cuesta.edu

 

Download the 2015-16 Club Brochure. Please contact the office of Student Life and Leadership (rm 5301) if you have any club questions.




Cuesta College Student Life & Leadership - San Luis Obispo, Building 5300, in the Student Center studentlife@cuesta.edu (805) 546-3289 fax 805-546-3105 

Dr. Anthony Gutierrez, Coordinator | Shannon Piper, Student Center Assistant 
Stay connected with us on FaceBook and Twitter