"You must get involved to have an impact. No one is impressed with the won-lost record of a referee." —John H. Holcomb

Cuesta College has a variety of clubs and organizations for you to get involved with! Contact the advisor or student contact for more information on each club, including meeting times and activities. You can also find upcoming club activities on the Event Calendar.

Download the club handbook.

Don’t see a club you are interested in? Start your own club! All that is needed is a campus advisor, interested students, and the necessary paperwork filled out completely and correctly. See the Student Life & Leadership front desk for more specific information and paperwork packets or download below.

 

Clubs Listing

The following clubs have been approved for 2016-2017.  Check back regularly as this list will be added to as more clubs are approved.

Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Academic Honor Society and service organization. Advisor: Dr. Chris Gilbert (805) 546 3100 x 2676 cgilbert@cuesta.edu

American Institute of Architecture Students To bridge the gap between architects and students in San Luis Obispo, so we can all unite, collaborate, and learn from each other. Advisor: Bruce Silverberg (805) 546-3100 x 2697 bsilverb@cuesta.edu Contact: Nathan Lundberg aiascuestacollege@gmail.com

Art History To expand knowledge of art and art history, promote professional development, provide community outreach, and explore California’s diverse, artistic, and cultural heritage. Advisor: Michelle Craig (805) 546-3100 x 2542 michelle_craig@cuesta.edu Contact:  Tony Palomares tonypalomares@gmail.com

Cuesta Cru To connect college students in a community of Christian believers to follow and know Jesus Christ. Advisor: Ron McCarley (805)-546-3100 x 2445 rmccarle@cuesta.edu  Contact: Emily Willer emily_willer@my.cuesta.edu

Digital Media A place where people with similar interests in film-making, hotography, and anything visually creative can network.   Advisor: John Arno (805) 546-3100 x2723 john_arno@cuesta.edu Contact: Hank Ogle oglehank@gmail.com

Cuesta Economics Club Bringing students together that share a passion for economics to allow for discussion and opportunities to further their understandings and education in the field of economics. Advisor: Tanya Downing (805) 546-3100 x2722 tdowning@cuesta.edu Contact: Jax Gottwald  jacqueline_gottwald@my.cuesta.edu

Cuesta Gaming To give students a social hub to meet other gamers and promote gaming interests in the community both  competitively and
casually. Advisor: Jennifer Hubbard jhubbard@cuesta.edu Contact: Aaron Chambers aaron_chambers@my.cuesta.edu

Improv Club To provide comic relief and the occasional practical joke.  Advisor: Wendy Wagoner (805) 546-3100 x 3146 wwagoner@cuesta.edu Contact: Rachel Acosta improv.cuesta@gmail.com cuestaimrov.blogspot.com

Latino Leadership Network LLN is a mutual support advocacy organization committed to increasing the participation of Latinos in leadership roles and to promote higher education. Advisor: Diane Dee Limon (805) 546-3100 x 2351 dlimon@cuesta.edu Contact: Nayeli Gonzalez Nayeli.ana.ogasra@gmail.com

Movimiento Estudiantil Chicano de Aztlan (MEChA) To promote educational advancement, cultural awareness, and student leadership for Latino/Chicano students. Advisor:  Janet Florez jflorez@cuesta.edu (805)546-3100 x 2215 Contact: Cristian Rojas mechacuestata@gmail.com

Plant-Based Nutrition Club To educate students and the community about the nutritional and environmental benefits of a cruelty-free plant-based diet and to expand plant-based food options on campus.Co-Advisor: Cherie Moore (805)546-3100 x 2761 cmoore@cuesta.edu Co-Advisor: Elisabeth DeSwart elisabeth_deswart@cuesta.edu Contact: Rebecca Weston rebecca_weston@my.cuesta.edu

Cuesta College Rodeo Club To promote the sport of rodeo among Cuesta student  athletes. Advisor: Anthony Koeninger (805) 546-3100 x 2678 akoening@cuesta.edu Contact: Clint Pearce (Volunteer Coach) clint@madonnainn.com or Corrin Bowman (President) corrinbowman2@gmail.com cuestacollegerodeo.com

SAMPE at Cuesta College   Society for the Advancement of Materials and Process Engineering To prepare for and compete in the annual SAMPE competition and to learn more about materials and practical building knowledge. Advisor: Eltahry Elghandour (805) 546-3100 x 2735 eelghand@cuesta.edu

Men’s Soccer  To compete against other collegiate clubs and increase our skill and fitness while having fun.  Advisor: Cherie Moore (805) 546-3100 x 2761 cmoore@cuesta.edu Contact: Garrett Erlendson gerlendson@gmail.com

STEM Club To expand our knowledge of STEM fields through discussions and practical applications.  Advisor: Bret Clark (805) 546-3100 x 2730 bclark@cuesta.edu Contact: Steven Hoover steven_hoover@my.cuesta.edu cuestastemclub@gmail.com

Student Veterans of America An outlet and social gathering for the veteran community, to participate and discuss all things related to vets.  Advisor: Thomas Patchell (805) 546-3100 x 2767 tpatchel@cuesta.edu Contact: Cody Bynes
cody.bynes@gmail.com
 

Download the 2016-17 Club Brochure. Please contact the office of Student Life and Leadership (rm 5301) if you have any club questions.




Cuesta College Student Life & Leadership - San Luis Obispo, Building 5300, in the Student Center studentlife@cuesta.edu (805) 546-3289 fax 805-546-3105 

Dr. Anthony Gutierrez, Coordinator | Shannon Piper, Student Center Assistant 
Stay connected with us on FaceBook and Twitter