# **CUESTA COLLEGE**

# OUTSTANDING FMPI OYFF AWARD - ACADEMIC

With the exception of the Superintendent/President, all full-time academic staff with four (4) or more years of service and part-time temporary academic staff with eight (8) or more years of service with the District are eligible for nomination.

All staff may nominate one (1) Academic Employee

### Nominee's Name:

### Department in which nominee works:

#### **CRITERIA CONSIDERED BY THE AWARDS COMMITTEE ARE:**

How has the employee's performance:

- 1. Promoted and/or supported student learning and/or institutional effectiveness outcomes and/or institutional goals/objectives?
- Demonstrated the established values as stated in the District's Vision, Mission, Values? 2.
- 3. Specific accomplishments, contributions, or qualities that make your nominee an outstanding candidate (examples: professional contributions, mentoring, and community service).

Other criteria considered is the employee's dedication, loyalty and enthusiasm to his/her job and the College; enthusiasm and willingness for assisting others and maintaining cooperative relationships with faculty, staff, and students, and showing initiative in achieving contributions to the College and the community. If your candidate is selected as a finalist, you may be contacted to assist the committee by providing additional information. You may also provide any additional comments for your candidate to be considered.

Please describe the expertise the nominee has exhibited in performing his/her job:

### (Attach additional pages as needed.)

Nominator's Name	_Signature:
Nominator's Dept./Division:	Phone Extension:

Please submit your nomination to:

# PRESIDENT'S OFFICE – April 23, 2021 by 5:00 p.m.

via email to cynthia\_dilbeck@cuesta.edu

A confirmation will be returned to you that your nomination has been received. The Awards Committee will make its recommendation to the Superintendent/President for final consideration.

## Outstanding Academic Employee of the Year Previous Recipients

Joe Brundage, 1988 Hal Platou, 1989 Dave Kelley, 1990 Mary Lou Wilhelm, 1991 Warren Balfour, 1992 Chet Amyx, 1993 Bill Fairbanks, 1994 Mary El Hansen, 1995 Cheryl Ziehl, 1996 Nella Girolo, 1997 Randy Gold, 1998 Guyla Amyx, 1999 Bill Richmond, 2000 Dick Hitchman, 2001 Bob Marshall, 2002 Dwight Panter, 2003 Judy Barclay, 2004 George Stone, 2005 Diane Lichty, 2006 Douglas Pillsbury, 2007 Madeline Medeiros, 2008 John Knutson, 2009 Allison Merzon, 2010 Greg Baxley, 2011 No Award, 2012 Petra Clayton, 2013 Sally Demarest, 2014 Marie Larsen, 2015 Cherie Moore, 2016 Chris Gilbert, 2017

Gary Rubin, 2018 Rob Thoresen, 2019 Cynthia Wilshusen, 2020