

# THE ELAINE HOLLEY COATS SERVICE EXCELLENCE AWARD

Established as an endowment fund by the Foundation Board of Directors and named in honor of Elaine Holley Coats, the first classified employee of Cuesta College, who represents the epitome of service excellence. A cash gift recognizes distinguished performance and excellence in service at Cuesta College.

## ELIGIBLE CUESTA COLLEGE EMPLOYEES:

- All current non-teaching
- Permanent full-time and part-time employees
- Employed with Cuesta College for four years or more

#### **CRITERIA:**

• Nominee demonstrates distinguished job performance and excellence in service beyond normal job expectations.

### PLEASE RESPOND TO THE QUESTIONS BELOW ON A TYPED ONE-PAGE PAPER:

Note: The supervisor of the employee nominated for the service excellence award will be given the opportunity to provide additional information.

- 1. Name of nominee
  - a. Nominee's telephone
  - b. Department
  - c. Position
  - d. Date of Hire (four years minimum)
- 2. Name of nominator
- 3. Describe the nominee's distinguished job performance and excellence in service; please use specific examples as well as general observations. Clarify how performance and service are distinctly **beyond** normal job performance expectations.



# THE ELAINE HOLLEY COATS SERVICE EXCELLENCE AWARD

#### **SERVICE EXCELLENCE AWARD RECIPIENTS:**

| 1994-95   | Lorene Leyva                        |
|-----------|-------------------------------------|
| 1995-96   | Valerie Ferrero                     |
| 1996-97   | Lori Lawson                         |
| 1997-98   | Patty Riley                         |
| 1998-99   | Judi Scott-Dewing                   |
| 1999-2000 | Bea Anderson                        |
| 2000-2001 | Sharon Brazell                      |
| 2001-2002 | Jeff Malmen                         |
| 2002-2003 | Patrick Elias                       |
| 2003-2004 | Terry Croxton                       |
| 2004-2005 | Kristin Pimentel                    |
| 2005-2006 | Ruth Kirstater                      |
| 2006-2007 | Mary Hastings & Linda Scott, yes, 2 |
| 2007-2008 | Ilene French & Sara Kennedy         |
| 2008-2009 | Dorrae Kim                          |
| 2009-2010 | Lana Rauch                          |
| 2010-2011 | Kevin Whitten                       |
| 2011-2012 | Lisa Gray                           |
| 2012-2013 | Loren Buckingham                    |
| 2013-2014 | Lynn Maul                           |
| 2014-2015 | Kris Wayland                        |
| 2015-2016 | Karen Andrews                       |
| 2016-2017 | Vicki Schemmer                      |
| 2017-2018 | Estella Vazquez                     |
| 2018-2019 | Magnolia Stork                      |
| 2019-2020 | Mark Sparlin                        |
| 2020-2021 | Que Dang                            |
| 2021-2022 | Adrienne Smith                      |