

## JOHN SCHAUB STUDENT VOLUNTEER AWARD NOMINATION FORM

First awarded in 2001, this award is given to a <u>student</u> whose community volunteer work best exemplifies the high standards established by the college's first dean of students whose trailblazing work in creating programs for student success has helped thousands of students achieve their goals.

Please respond to the questions below on a typed one-page paper.

Name of nominee:

Nominee's telephone: Nominee's email:

- 1. How has the nominee served the college and its communities?
  - a. Give specific examples and achievements as well as general observations.
- 2. How does this service distinguish itself beyond normal volunteerism?

## Nomination submitted by:

## **Previous Recipients:**

2001	James Holloway	2018	Kailey Schwabenland
2002	Sandra Anderson and Rolisa Simon	2019	Not Awarded
2003	Roger Rich	2020	Levi Johnson
2004	Sean Dunn and Alpha Gamma Sigma	2021	Not Awarded
2005	Karen Hysell		
2006	Alisa Lord		
2007	Marilu Ramirez		
2008	Richie Kline		
2009	Bianca Widmark		
2010	Joe Vanherweg		
2011	Nick Seawater		
2012	Becca Ponce		
2013	Simon Rowe		
2014	Sabrina Bussell		
2015	Nicolas Lopez		
2016	Chanda Miller		
2017	Mia Alexander and Gabriela Perez		

**RETURN TO THE FOUNDATION OFFICE - Attn: Bonnie Morris** 

Nominations Due: Friday, March 4, 2022