

## PETER AND M'MAY DIFFLEY AWARD FOR FACULTY EXCELLENCE

The memorial endowment (originally titled the "M'May Diffley Award for Faculty Excellence") was established by Peter Diffley in the name of his wife M'May Diffley who passed away in January 1987. The award recognizes faculty excellence and includes a cash award.

## Eligibility:

The primary criterion is <u>excellence in the role as a teacher at Cuesta College</u>. Full and part-time faculty members are eligible. In addition, one or more of the **following criteria** must apply:

- Community and/or campus activism (position action to achieve an end)
- Environmental/ecological concerns
- Involvement in the arts (poetry, painting, etc.)
- Special motivation to science students

Nomination submitted by: \_\_\_\_\_

Please respond to the following questions on a typed one-page paper:

- 1. Description and substantiation of how the nominee fulfills the primary criterion; excellence in the role as a teacher at Cuesta College.
- Description and substantiation of how the nominee fulfills one or more of the additional criteria; community and/or campus activism (position action to achieve an end), environmental/ecological concerns, involvement in the arts (poetry, painting, etc.), special motivation to science students.



## PETER AND M'MAY DIFFLEY AWARD FOR FACULTY EXCELLENCE

## **Previous Recipients:**

1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014	Marilyn Rossa Nancy Mann Ron Ruppert Janis Ward Lonnie Belden H. Christian Thorup Richard Johnson Mark Tomes Pete Pedersen Nancy Culver Douglas Pillsbury Pat Hughes Bob Pelfrey Matt Fleming Brian Kreowski Leslie Sutcliffe No award presented No award presented No award presented Ron Ruppert Hedy Carra Mike Holmes Barb Miller Patrick Len Inga Swearingen Thomas Patchell Cynthia Wilshusen
	•
2006	No award presented
2007	Ron Ruppert
2008	Hedy Carra
2009	Mike Holmes
2010	Barb Miller
2011	Patrick Len
2012	Inga Swearingen
	•
2015	No award presented
2016	Jeff Grover
2017	Bret Clark
2018	No award presented
2019	Jim West Monica Millard
2020 2021	Dean Harrell
2021	Kate Porter