The Accreditation Steering Committee (ASC) is a campus-wide committee of representatives from various constituent campus groups that plans the process and timeline for accreditation self-studies and maintains an annual record of accreditation standard progress reports. This committee develops templates, processes, and timelines for each of the standard committees and sub-committees; coordinates and conducts employee satisfaction surveys; reviews drafts prepared by each standard committee and various sub-committees; assists in the development and implementation of planning agendas; and assesses the institutional progress on addressing each standard.


2018-2019 Accreditation Steering Committee

Kevin Bontenbal, Ed.D., Library faculty, co-chair

Ryan Cartnal, Ph.D., Dean  Academic Affairs

John Cascamo, Ph.D., Dean Academic Affairs

Jason Curtis, Ph.D., Dean Academic Affairs

Andrea Devitt, Counseling Faculty 

Maria Escobedo Ed.D, Dean of North County Campus & South County Center

Carina Love, Library Faculty

Madeline Medeiros, Dean Academic Affairs

 Stacy Millich, Academic Senate President

Glenda Moscoso, Student Services Faculty

Melissa Richerson, Vice President of Human Resources & Labor Relations

Catherine Riedstra, Dean of Student Services

Mark Sanchez Ed.D, Assistant Superintendent / Vice President of Student Services and College Centers

Jill Stearns, Ph.D., Superintendent / President

Keith Stearns, Executive Director of Information Systems and Technology

Dan Troy, Assistant Superintendent / Vice President of Administrative Services

Deborah K. Wulff, Ed.D, Superintendent / Vice President of Academic Affairs, Accreditation Liaison Officer, co-chair

Jasmin Wyatt, Associated Students of Cuesta College Representative