San Luis Obispo County Community College District
Established: 1963
Cuesta College is located at the heart of scenic San Luis Obispo County, and is highly regarded throughout the state for its excellent education programs, responsive student services and exceptional faculty and staff. Cuesta College offers classes at the main campus in San Luis Obispo, the North County Campus in Paso Robles, and the South County Center in Arroyo Grande.

Western Association of Schools and College

Instructional Programs
Lower division academic transfer courses, career technical education, short courses, continuing education, distance education, day and evening classes.


68 Degree Programs:

26 Associate of Art degrees
15 Associate in Arts for Transfer degrees
21 Associate of Science degrees
6 Associate of Science for Transfer degree

53 Certificate Programs:

24 Certificates of Achievement
29 Certificates of Specialization


Student Services
Academic and career technical education counseling, children's center, student newspaper, art gallery, student radio station, Disabled Student Programs and Services (DSPS), Extended Opportunity Programs and Services EOPS/CARE, financial aid, health center, Hollister Adobe Museum, learning skills, library learning resources, student development, transfer/career center, athletics and tutoring center.

Community Programs
Community education classes, online not-for-credit classes, special events, writer’s conference, College for Kids, 4th grade camp, sports camps, sports leagues, aquatics and fitness classes.


Total General Fund Budget

2014-2015: $61.7 million


Spring 2014

Total: 9571
San Luis Obispo: 6850
North County: 2445
South County: 271
Distance: 1878

Faculty and Staff 

Spring 2014

Full-time faculty: 151
Part-time faculty: 313
Classified staff: 246
Managers, administrators, supervisors and confidentials: 36

Board of Trustees, 2014

President: Patrick Mullen
Vice President: Charlotte Alexander
Trustee: Angela Mitchell
Trustee: Dick Hitchman
Trustee: Dr. Barbara George
Student Trustee: Scott Chedester


Dr. Gilbert H. Stork

Assistant Superintendents/Vice Presidents

Student Services: Dr. Sandee McLaughlin
Administrative Services: Toni Sommer
Academic Affairs: Dr. Deborah Wulff

Executive Directors

Human Resources/Labor Relations: Annette Loria (interim)
Foundation/Advancement: Shannon Hill


Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences: Dr. Pamela Ralston
Academic Affairs, Mathematics and Sciences: Dr. Jason Curtis
Workforce and Economic Development: John Cascamo
Executive Dean North County Campus and South County Center: Dr. Maria Escobedo
Student Services: Catherine Machado (interim)