Cuesta College has a variety of clubs and organizations for you to get involved with! Contact the advisor or student contact for more information on each club, including meeting times and activities. You can also find upcoming club activities on the Event Calendar.

Download the club handbook.

Don’t see a club you are interested in? Start your own club! All that is needed is a campus advisor, interested students, and the necessary paperwork filled out completely and correctly. See the Student Life & Leadership front desk for more specific information and paperwork packets or download below.

Club representatives are required to meet once a month to report on their activities. This is a great opportunity for clubs to recruit new members, collaborate and request funding. Check out the Student Life & Leadership Calendar for InterClub Council meeting times. 

Clubs Listing

The following clubs have been approved for 2018-2019.  Check back regularly as this list will be added to as more clubs are approved.

 

 

Club Name Advisor Contact/Online Information

Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS)
Academic Honor Society & Service  Organization

Dr. Chris Gilbert

(805)546-3100 x2676
cgilbert@cuesta.edu

 

Art
To promote artitsts and the art community, and to provide a place for student artitsts and art lovers to interact. 

Marcia Harvey    
marcia_harvey@cuesta.edu

 

Virginia Orr
virginia_orr@my.cuesta.edu

 

Art History
To expand knowledge of art and art  history

Michelle Craig
(805)546-3100 x2542
michelle_craig1@cuesta.edu 

Isabelle Tubin
isabelle_tubin@my.cuesta.edu 

Dreamers United 
To promote and celebrate diversity and assure undocumented students success. 
Estella Vazquez
(805)546-3100 x2182
evazquez@cuesta.edu

Brenda Gonzalez
brenda_gonzalez1@my.cuesta.edu

 

Latino Leadership Network (LLN)
Works to increase the participation of  Latinos in leadership roles and higher education

Diane Dee Limon
 (805) 591-6200 x4214
 dlimon@cuesta.edu

Sandra Garcia
sandra_garcia4@my.cuesta.edu 

   

The League of Fingers
To learn, improve and enjoy the language of ASL.

Erich Tucker
(805) 546-3100 x3178
erich_tucker@cuesta.edu

Cristiana Roach
cristiana_roach@my.cuesta.edu

 

Movimiento Estudiantil Chicano de  Aztlan (MEChA)
To advance educational attainment of Chicano/a & Latinx students, promote leadership and social change. 

Janet Florez
(805)546-3100 x2215
jflorez@cuesta.edu

Alicia Paniagua 
(805)546-3100 x3941
alicia_paniagua@cuesta.edu

Jazmin Perez
jazmin_perez@my.cuesta.edu


 

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship at Cuesta

To establsih and advance at Cuesta College witnessing communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord. 

 

Ron McCarley

(805)546-3100x2445
rmccarley@cuesta.edu

 

 Justin Kim

justin_kim3@my.cuesta.edu

 

Next Gen Productions                                          A group of creative talents with a mission to promote our community through social and digital medial productions. 

 Ritche Bermudez                (805)546-3100x2636
claudansid_bermudez@cuesta.edu

 

 Maryann Talino   maryann_talino@my.cuesta.edu

 

 

Plant-Based Nutrition Club 
To educate students and the community  about the nutritional and environmental benefits of a cruelty-free, plant-based diet and to expand plant-based food options on campus.

Cherie Moore
(805)546-3100 x2761
cmoore@cuesta.edu

Jennifer Frere
jennifer_frere@cuesta.edu

Ian Moore
ian_moore1@my.cuesta.edu 

 

Cuesta College Rodeo Club
To promote the sport of rodeo among  Cuesta student athletes

Amy Stapp
(805)546-3100 x2728
amy_stapp@cuesta.edu

Clint Pearce (volunteer coach)
clint@madonnainn.com


Cayden Cox
Standings
: www.collegerodeo.com
Club Forms

Men's Soccer
To compete against other collegiate  clubs and increase our skill and fitness  while having fun

Cherie Moore
(805)546-3100 x2761
cmoore@cuesta.edu

 

Marcus des Plantes (vol.  coach)
mzdesplantes@gmail.com

Garrett Erlendson
gerlendson@gmail.com

Cuesta College Rugby
The purpose and goals are the introduction, teaching, promotion, understanding and extension of the game of Rugby in all its aspects, within the college and the community. 

 

 Ron McDonald
(805)546-3100 x2689
ronald_mcdonald@cuesta.edu

 

Andy Doukas (vol.  coach)
wandrewdoukas@aol.com

Nich DeRose
nicholas_derose1@my.cuesta.edu

 

SAMPE (Society for the Advancement of Material & Process Engineering) International Network of engineers.  Proivdes a unique and valuable forum for scientiests and engineers. 

 

Eltahy Elghandour
(805)546-3100 x2735
eelghand@cuesta.edu

 

Michelle Gee   michelle_gee@my.cuesta.edu 

 

Spanish Club

To create an appreciation for the linguistic and cultural elements of the Spanish-speaking world through discussion, film, music, and cuisine.

Brad Langer
(805)546-3100 x2695
bradley_langer@cuesta.edu

Zachary McKiernan
(805)546-3100 x2854
zachary_mckiernan@cuesta.edu

 

Kailey Schwabenland
kailey_schwabenland@my.cuesta.edu

Wired Like This

WLT is a social club for studetns on and off the autism spectrum.  Members strive to have fun activities, reduce negative stigmas and build friendships. 

Louise Spadia-Beckham 
(805)546-3100 x3263
louise_spadiabeckham@cuesta.edu

 

 

James Ray   james_ray3@my.cuesta.edu

 

S.O.A.R. - Substances: Outreach, Awareness, Responsibility

SOAR provides a campus community for students interested in promoting outreach, awareness and responsiblity related to substances.  

 Denae Boggs 

(805)546-3100 x2764
denae_boggs@cuesta.edu

 

 

Lisa Long
lisa_long2@my.cuesta.edu

 

 

STEM

To provide a place for students in STEM majors to gather and share knowledge.     

 

 Bret Clark (805)546-3100 x2730
bclark@cuesta.edu

 

Ashley Reilly & Miral Desai  

stemcuesta@gmail.com

Instagram: @stem_cuesta 

 


Cuesta College Student Life & Leadership - San Luis Obispo, Building 5300, in the Student Center                                                   Monday - Thursday 8am - 5pm Friday 8am - 3pm (hours subject to change)
studentlife@cuesta.edu, (805)546-3289/Fax: (805)546-3105

Dr. Anthony Gutierrez, Coordinator, agutierr@cuesta.edu
Shannon Piper, Student Center Assistant, shannon_piper@cuesta.edu
Allison Phelps, Activities Assistant, allison_phelps1@cuesta.edu