Link to ASCCC Website

The Academic Senate for California Community Colleges (ASCCC) was formed in 1970 in order to promote and advance public community college education in California.  Its authority derives from the California Code of Regulations, Title IV Section 53026.

Its mission includes  fostering the effective participation of community college faculty in all statewide and local academic and professional matters.

The Cuesta College Academic Senate has designated the Senate President as the voting delegate to the ASCCC's Fall and Spring plenary sessions.