Cuesta College’s superintendent/president works with a thirteen-member cabinet to facilitate the mission of the San Luis Obispo County Community College District.

Dr. Jill Stearns, Superintendent/President

Mr. Daniel Troy, Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Administrative Services

Dr. Jason Curtis,  Assistant Superintendent/Vice President of Instruction

Dr. Elizabeth Coria, Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Student Success and Support Programs

Ms. Melissa Richerson, Vice President, Human Resources & Labor Relations

Ms. Shannon Hill, Executive Director, Advancement/Foundation

Mr. Keith Stearns, Executive Director, Information Systems & Technology

Mr. Brett Clark, Interim Dean of Instruction

Ms. Susan Kline, Interim Dean of Instruction

Mr. Thomas Patchell, Interim Dean of Instruction

Dr. Oscar Ramos, Dean of Instruction

Dr. Maria Escobedo, Dean, Student Success and Support Programs

Ms. Mia Ruiz, Dean of Student Success and Support Programs

Dr. Ryan Cartnal, Dean, Institutional Research and Community Engagement

District Organizational Chart (PDF)
Administrative Services Organizational Chart (PDF)
Office of Instruction Organizational Chart  (PDF)
Student Success and Support Programs Organizational Chart (PDF)

Page updated: 11/8/2022