* = Se Habla Espanol | SLO = San Luis Obispo Campus | NC = North County Campus


Latinx Student Clubs

Dreamers United
To promote & celebrate diversity & assure undocumented student success
*Estella Vazquez - Advisor | evazquez@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2182
*Nolberto Marroquin - Co-Advisor | nolberto_marroquin@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2292

Latino Leadership Network
To increase the participation of Latinos in leadership roles & higher education
Dee Limon - Advisor | dlimon@cuesta.edu | NC (805) 591-6200 x4214
*Alejandra Aguirre - Co Advisor| alejandra_aguirre@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-2517

MEChA
To advance educational attainment of Chicano/a and Latinx students, promote leadership & social change
*Janet Florez - Advisor | jflorez@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2215
*Alicia Paniagua - Co-Advisor | alicia_paniagua@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3941

Student Services

CaFE Center
To provide comprehensive support, services, resources to CalWORKs, foster youth, & EOPS/CARE students
Dee Limon - Specialist | dlimon@cuesta.edu | NCC (805) 591-6200 x4214

Cashiers Office
*Margarita Ramirez-Morales| studentaccounts@cuesta.edu| NCC (805) 591-6217 & SLO (805) 546-3949

Continuing Education
Prepares students for transition to post-secondary education, the workforce, and promotes lifelong learning through noncredit courses
*Alicia Paniagua - Coordinator | alicia_paniagua@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3941 

Counseling
*Glenda Moscoso - Counselor | gmoscoso@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-3100 x2333

Cuesta Boost
Grant program providing book vouchers for underrepresented students, including undocumented students
*Martha Davis | madavis@cuesta.edu | NCC (805) 591-6200 x4202

English as a Second Language (ESL)
Cuesta’s ESL provides language development opportunities for students of all English level proficiency levels in our community
*Alicia Paniagua - Coordinator | alicia_paniagua@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3941

Financial Aid
*Alejandra Aguirre | alejandra_aguirre@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-2517
*Martha Davis | madavis@cuesta.edu | NCC (805) 591-6200 x4202

Health Services
Offers free and confidential physical and mental health services
Toyna Leonard - LMFT  toyna_leonard@cuesta.edu |SLO (805) 546-3171

Student Life and Leadership
ASCC- Student Government and the Cultural Center
Dr. Anthony Gutierrez - Coordinator |agutierr@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-3289

Student Success Centers
Academic assistance through free drop-in tutoring, writing center, & workshops
*Siboney Guardado - Associate Director | siboney_guardado@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2474

Cuesta College Bilingual Spanish Staff Directory

Resource Guide for Undocumented Students