* = Se Habla Espanol | SLO = San Luis Obispo Campus | NC = North County Campus


FREE IMMIGRATION LEGAL SERVICES/AYUDA LEGAL DE INMIGRACIÓN GRATIS

Cuesta College and UFW Foundation are partnering to provide free immigration legal services to ALL students, faculty, and staff.
Para español haga clic aquí

Appointments available every 1st Wednesday and 3rd Tuesday of the Month*

Services Include: General Consultations, DACA, U-Visas, Special Immigrant Juvenile Visas, Family Petitions, Naturalization (Citizenship), Family Petitions, FBI and background checks, and MORE. 

Schedule an Appointment Here!

*Due to COVID-19, all appointments and services will be provided remotely, via Zoom and phone, until further notice. 

If you cannot secure a confidential space to speak with the UFW Foundation, please email Estella Vazquez for assistance.


ACADEMIC COUNSELING 

Despite campus being closed, counselors are available to help you with your academic goals. Our counselors are here to help you succeed at Cuesta!
To make appointment, click here.

FINANCIAL AID 

Have questions about your Financial Aid? Want to learn more about the California Dream Act? Visit Financial Aid's webpage!
You can now make an appointment to meet with a Financial Aid specialist over Zoom! To make an appointment, click here.

BUILD COMMUNITY

Dreamers United
To promote & celebrate diversity & assure undocumented student success
*Estella Vazquez - Advisor | evazquez@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2182
*Jannet Rios Leon - Co-Advisor | jannet_riosleon@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2132

Latino Leadership Network
To increase the participation of Latinos in leadership roles & higher education
Dee Limon - Advisor | dlimon@cuesta.edu | NC (805) 591-6200 x4214
*Alejandra Aguirre - Co Advisor| alejandra_aguirre@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-2517

MEChA
To advance educational attainment of Chicano/a and Latinx students, promote leadership & social change
*Janet Florez - Advisor | jflorez@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2215
*Alicia Paniagua - Co-Advisor | alicia_paniagua@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3941

To see list of clubs and leadership opportunities, click here. For more questions please contact, Dr. Anthony Gutierrez at agutierr@cuesta.edu.


STUDENT SERVICES

CaFE Centers
To provide comprehensive support, services, resources to CalWORKs, foster youth, & EOPS/CARE students
April McGee- CaFe Centers Technician | amcgee@cuesta.edu |(805) 546- 3100 x2187  Dee Limon - Specialist | dlimon@cuesta.edu | NCC (805) 591-6200 x4214

Continuing Education: ESL, GED, Emeritus, NCTE
Prepares students for transition to post-secondary education, the workforce, and promotes lifelong learning through noncredit courses
*Alicia Paniagua - Coordinator | alicia_paniagua@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3941 

Counseling
*Glenda Moscoso - Counselor | gmoscoso@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-3100 x2333

Disabled Student Programs & Services (DSPS) 
*Rolando Zapata- Counselor| rolando_zapata@cuesta.edu| SLO (805) 546-3100 x2486, NCC (805) 591-6200 x4228

Financial Aid
Christina Sholars- Boost Grant Coordinator & Financial Aid Specialist | christina_sholars@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-3100 x2841
*Alejandra Aguirre- Financial Aid Specialist | alejandra_aguirre@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-2517 

Health Services
Offers free and confidential physical and mental health services
*Leah Brandt- Registered Nursing (Spanish/English speaker| leah_brandt@cuesta.edu 
*Rocio Anaya- Therapist (Spanish/English speaker| rocio_anaya@cuesta.edu
*Andrea Echeverri- Health Program Specialist (Spanish- English speaker)| andrea_echeverribeta@cuesta.edu |SLO (805) 546-3171

Student Life and Leadership
ASCC- Student Government and the Cultural Center
Dr. Anthony Gutierrez - Coordinator |agutierr@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-3289

Student Success Centers
Academic assistance through free drop-in tutoring, writing center, & workshops
*Jannet Rios Leon- Bilingual Academic Success Coach| jannet_riosleon@cuesta.edu| SLO (805) 546-3100 x2132| (805) 440-8721
*Siboney Guardado- Assistant Director| SLO (805) 546-3100 x2474| siboney_guardado@cuesta.edu

Cuesta College Bilingual Spanish Staff Directory

Resource Guide for Undocumented Students