ASCC Students gain leadership skills, help organize events for students on SLO and NC campuses, identify and voice student concerns, and more!

ASCC position descriptions can be found here.

For any questions, please reach out to

Cuesta's student leaders are dedicated to promoting and advocating for the general welfare of Cuesta College students. Elections for student government are held every spring semester. 

The 2023-24 ASCC Election results are below:

ASCC President/Student Trustee: Zach Stever

ASCC Vice President: Nancy Zir

ASCC Chief Justice: Elizabeth Schaefer

ASCC North County Director: Danyal Vigil

ASCC Finance Director: Santiago Pina

ASCC Activities Director: Christian Escobar                                           

ASCC Publicity Director: Gwyn Hais               

ASCC Secretary: Vacant

ASCC Clubs Director: Vacant  


Brandon Plastino

Erik Freund