Training sessions are being scheduled on a variety of days and time that hopefully fit the needs of all faculty on the San Luis Campus and North County Campus. If you have areas of interest please send your faculty trainers an email addressing you needs and they will schedule a time to meet with you personally or schedule a training session for all faculty.

Online Resources / Collaboration at Cuesta College:

Additionally Cuesta faculty can utilize resources provided in a internal course called the "Canvas Teachers Community". The Group site serves as a secured resource for Cuesta College instructors to view examples of LMS tools, post/respond to questions, download files in response to frequently asked questions and much more.

Hands On Workshops: 

These workshops are on campus covering best practices and trends in distance Education.
Workshops are delivered in 3144 on the SLO campus or 5004 on the North County Campus. Review the Course Descriptions, and the Instructional Training offerings this semester

Topic Day Date Start Time End Time Location
Canvas I for Teaching Monday 2/5/2018 4:00 6:00 NCC 5004
Teaching Certification (2/5/18 - 4/29/18) Online 2/5/2018     Online
Intro to Canvas - Self Paced (2/5/18 - 3/4/18) Online 2/5/2018     Online
Canvas I for Teaching Friday 2/9/2018 10:00 12:00 SLO 3144
Canvas for Non Instruction Monday 2/12/2018 12:00 2:00 SLO 3144
OEI Bootcamp Multiple 2/13/2018 2:00 4:00 SLO 3144
Online Gradebook Wednesday 2/14/2018 3:30 5:00 NCC 5004
Creating Accessible Content Tuesday 2/20/2018 4:00 6:00 NCC 5004
Communication Tools Friday 2/23/2018 10:00 11:30 SLO 3144
Canvas I for Teaching Friday 2/23/2018 12:00 2:00 SLO 3144
Embedding Resources Friday 3/2/2018 10:30 12:00 SLO 3144
Canvas II for Teaching Friday 3/2/2018 12:30 2:30 SLO 3144
Online Gradebook Monday 3/5/2018 12:30 2:00 SLO 3144
Accessibility - Self Paced (3/5/18 - 4/1/18) Online 3/5/2018     Online
Canvas II for Teaching Tuesday 3/6/2018 4:00 6:00 NCC 5004
Instructional Videos Friday 3/9/2018 10:00 12:00 SLO 3144
Canvas I for Teaching Monday 3/12/2018 10:00 12:00 NCC 5004
Captioning 101 Friday 3/16/2018 12:30 2:00 SLO 3144
Power of Video Feedback Monday 3/19/2018 12:00 2:00 SLO 3144
Canvas I for Teaching Tuesday 3/20/2018 4:00 6:00 SLO 3144
Google Drive Friday 3/23/2018 10:00 11:00 SLO 3144
Canvas II for Teaching Monday 3/26/2018 12:00 2:00 SLO 3144
Diving Deeper into Canvas - Self Paced (4/2/18 - 4/29/18) Online 4/2/2018     Online
Canvas I for Teaching Monday 4/9/2018 9:30 11:30 SLO 3144
Canvas II for Teaching Monday 4/9/2018 12:00 2:00 SLO 3144
Online Gradebook Tuesday 4/10/2018 1:00 3:00 SLO 3144
Canvas I for Teaching Friday 4/13/2018 10:00 12:00 SLO 3144
Canvas for Non Instruction Friday 4/13/2018 12:30 2:30 SLO 3144
Creating Accessible Content Monday 4/16/2018 10:00 12:00 SLO 3144
Embedding Resources Tuesday 4/17/2018 4:00 6:00 SLO 3144
Canvas II for Teaching Monday 4/23/2018 10:00 12:00 SLO 3144
Communication Tools Monday 4/23/2018 12:00 2:00 SLO 3144
Captioning 101 Friday 4/27/2018 10:00 11:30 SLO 3144
Instructional Videos Friday 4/27/2018 12:00 2:00 SLO 3144
Online Gradebook Thursday 5/3/2018 12:30 2:00 SLO 3144
Canvas I for Teaching Friday 5/4/2018 10:00 12:00 SLO 3144
Canvas I for Teaching Monday 5/7/2018 4:00 6:00 NCC 5004
Power of Video Feedback Thursday 5/10/2018 12:30 1:30 SLO 3144

 

Open Lab Setting:

On Thursday in SLO and Wednesday in NC your Instructional Designer / Faculty Resource Trainer will be available to work with you. Feel free to come sit and work in the lab and have access to resources.

Time and Location:

Wednesdays from 9 - 1 pm in NC 5004, and Thursday's from 2- 6 pm in SLO 3144; 

Spring 2018

Date Time Location
January 3, 2018 9 am- 1 pm NCC 2411
January 4, 2018 2 pm - 3:30 pm SLO 3144
January 10, 2018 Closed NCC 5004
January 11, 2018 2 pm - 3:30 pm SLO 3144
January 17, 2018 9 am - 1 pm NCC 5004
January 18, 2018 2 pm - 4 pm SLO 3144
January 24, 2018 9 am - 1 pm NCC 5004
January 25, 2018 2 pm - 4 pm SLO 3144
January 31, 2018 9 am - 1 pm NCC 5004

 

 

 

 

 

 

One on One or (Division) Training:

In addition to hands on training, workshops, tuturials, and webinar's,  we  can be available for one on one training or setting up training for your division. In one on one sessions we can spend time looking at your class, research the right resources and help design a high quality class that will be successful for both you and your students. Use this link to request training, please provide me with a couple dates, times and preferred location (SLO or NC). Request Now!

Other Online Training and Tutorials

Take a look at many other resources available to you on the Online Training Webpage.