Political Science is an academic and research discipline that deals with the theory and practice of politics, and the description and analysis of political systems/processes, political behavior and political actors. Political science is commonly divided into five distinct sub-disciplines which together constitute the field: political theory, comparative politics, public administration, international relations, and public law. 

The Political Science program provides students with a core curriculum that will prepare them with the knowledge and skills required to succeed in the study of political science. Students will develop skills for critical/analytical thinking, perceptive reading/observation and interpretation, statistics analysis, and civic awareness and participation.