The Cuesta College Library/Information Technology Program has a dedicated Advisory Committee made up of library managers and directors, media specialists, and others who regularly employ library technicians in their agencies. Committee members work for library systems throughout San Luis Obispo County and the Santa Maria Valley in northern Santa Barbara County; school districts, special libraries and information centers, and public and academic libraries are represented on the board.

Committee members volunteer their time and serve as liaisons between the college's vocational program and the local community. They provide critical input and ideas on Cuesta's curriculum. Advisory Committee members often host Cuesta interns at their sites and serve as guest speakers to classes.

Library/Information Technology Advisory Committee Members

Christopher Barnickel
County Librarian
County of San Luis Obispo Public Libraries
San Luis Obispo, CA
Kellye Cohn
Faculty Librarian
Allan Hancock College
Santa Maria, CA
Joanne Britton
Santa Maria Public Library
Santa Maria, CA
Angelica Fortin
City Librarian
Paso Robles City Library
Paso Robles, CA
Michelle Hopper
District Librarian
San Luis Obispo Coastal Unified School District
San Luis Obispo, CA
Joseph Kalet
County Law Librarian
SLO County Law Library
San Luis Obispo, CA
Stephanie Lowe
District Librarian
Paso Robles Joint Unified School District
Paso Robles, CA
Patrick Moloney
Senior Librarian
California State Prison Library
San Luis Obispo, CA

Andrea Popescu
Dean of Library Services
Robert E. Kennedy Library, Cal Poly
San Luis Obispo, CA


Ex officio Members

Denise Fourie
Cuesta College Library
Lisa Wearda
Library Technician Program Counselor
Cuesta College
Carina Love
Library/Learning Resources Division Chair
Cuesta College Library

View Library/Information Technology degrees and certificates.

Follow the Library/Information Program on Facebook icon LinkedIn Logo